Sonnet

What darling love of mine with eyes so blue,

Like pools of sapphires that seek to draw me in,

Would gaze at me and my love grow anew?

Content to lie wrapped in the sheets of sin.

Could I not resist such devilish charms,

Though thrust upon me by a handsome shape?

Alas! I perceive he will do no harm.

And inside his warm embrace I am draped.

Oh my sweet how your lips call me to them,

As gentle and kind as I could wish for,

My soul mate and my most precious of gems.

King of my heart in my thoughts evermore.

To hold and to cherish, forever mine.

My one and only, till the day we die.

Please Feel Free To Leave a Reply :)

