My Modern Obsession

Here’s a poem I wrote for my creative writing club on the theme of obsession:

 

I can’t sit still.

My fingers itching,

And my toes tapping.

Just one small peek…

No! I mustn’t.

Gotta concentrate on my work.

What’s my teacher saying?

I catch my hand as it moves towards my pocket.

Restrain yourself!

It’s only been five minutes.

Five long phoneless minutes…

4 comments on “My Modern Obsession

  1. You convey obsession here well methinks. A fun take on the theme, too. 🙂

  2. Hey. Nice one.
    My obsession too.
    Five long phoneless minutes! 🙂

Please Feel Free To Leave a Reply :)

