You’re Perfect

If you could see what I see…
How perfect you shine.
You light up my darkness
Each and every time.
You allow me to breathe
When my lungs fail to cope.
You give me new life
And dare me to hope.
As long as I’m with you
You’ll be my shining light
If you’re holding my hand
Everything will be alright.
Coz you are perfection
In every single way,
And I really hope you realise that some day.

2 comments on “You’re Perfect

  1. t h i n g s + f l e s h says:

    this is a starkly beautiful poem of enormous heart. thank you for sharing it with me today. tony

Please Feel Free To Leave a Reply :)

