The One Lovely Blog Award

onelovelyblogaward-1

So this is totally crazy but stupidly exciting as a few days ago I was nominated by my good friend Hollye for the One Lovely Blog Award. I would like to thank her so much for this as it really does mean a lot to me. It’s so great to know that my writing is appreciated and it makes me so happy that she supports me so much. 🙂 I have known Hollye for donkeys years and I am so grateful for all of her love and guidance throughout the time we have known each other. Hollye is also blogging too and anyone that reads this should definitely check her out too because she is a fabulous writer. 🙂 

But onto the award, there are seven rules which must be followed:

1) Add the “One Lovely Blog Award” image to your post.

2) Share seven things about you.

3) Pass the award on to seven nominees.

4) Thank the person who nominated you.

5) Inform the nominees by posting on their blogs.

So in accordance to the rules here are my seven fun facts about me;

1) I own 3 replica Star Wars Lightsabers and 2 Harry Potter wands.

2) I have a gorgeous cat called Merlin and a puppy called Cookie.

3) I have always wanted to be a writer.

4) I used to be in a band called Frozen Passion.

5) I have finally made it to university after 4 turbulent years.

6) I feel like I am finally where I belong.

7) I have a wonderful Ford Fiesta named Stanley.

And finally here are my seven nominees, go check them out;

My first nominee is Hovercraft Doggy. Their page is full of beautiful art and I love seeing what will pop up next on my news feed. They always deliver something great and I think I’m right in saying that they post near enough every day and I have to say I admire their dedication. So, congrats! 🙂

My second nominee is actually another good friend of mine. Her blog is called Like a Sloth and its very witty and full of life. It does focus on a bigger picture which involves her suffering with various illnesses but it is a great read and totally deserves an award. If not for her just being brave enough to be constantly stabbed with needles by scary doctors. So well done Char and keep writing!

My next nominee is a blog that I fell across by accident. It’s called Stuff Kids Write and it is absolutely brilliant. It is a wonderful insight into the minds of kids everywhere and the stuff that they write at school or at home. So seriously check it out because it’s a great laugh. Congrats!

My fourth nominee is a blog called The Top 10 of Anything and Everything. It’s a wonderful blog that does what it says on the tin really. It’s a fascinating corner of the the blogging world that is just full of random things and I love it.

The next nominee is another good friend of mine who is also an avid writer. Like me Charlotte Fawdry writes poetry.  She writes confidently and her poems conjure all sorts of images with her descriptive techniques. I can’t wait to see what she’ll share with us next, keep up the good work!

The sixth nominee is Revise Sociology. I know that this seems completely random but this bog was invaluable to me when I was studying for my A-levels last June. It tells you all that you need to know and really is a great starting point for revision. Thank you so much for the time and effort you have put into this blog!!

And finally the last nominee is A Passionate Wanderer. This blog has been an inspiration to my writing so many times. Thank you for continuing to share your writing with us and don’t ever stop! This award is fully deserved, well done!

2 comments on “The One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thank you so, so much for this award Charlotte, but I am afraid I have already been nominated for it and attached it to my website, but I still am very grateful for you choosing me and a little bit honoured to have it again so I will follow the rules and pass it on. I hope this is OK.

Please Feel Free To Leave a Reply :)

