Abandoned

The emptiness I feel
Is most noticed in my soul.
It radiates from the place
Where there’s a ‘you-shaped’ hole.

You’re gone and I’m numb
Now my smile’s lost too.
My broken heart has shattered
And it’s all because of you.

6 comments on “Abandoned

  1. bejamin4 says:

    A bit of greatness: “Where there’s a ‘you-shaped’ hole. “

  2. Andrea Tyrrell says:

    You have captured this agony so accurately. My heart breaks a little with yours as I read your words. Memories of echoes of old pain arise again within me. You have described what I, in those moments, have never been able to find words for. I send you thoughts of soothing comfort, and the wish that your heart’s ache heals soon…

Please Feel Free To Leave a Reply :)

